top of page

Council President Lederman Names Replacements to His Former Committee Chairmanships, Assignments

Springfield City Council President Jesse Lederman has named replacements to the City Council Committees he Chaired and served on prior to assuming the Office of the City Council President last week.

Council President Lederman had previously been appointed as the Chair of the Maintenance and Development Committee and the Sustainability and Environment Committee. He also served as a member of the Economic Development Committee.

On Thursday morning President Lederman announced the following appointments:

Ward 8 City Councilor Zaida Govan will Chair the Maintenance and Development Committee.

Ward 1 City Councilor Maria Perez will Chair the Sustainability and Environment Committee.

Ward 7 City Councilor Tim Allen will serve as a member of the Planning and Economic Development Committee, which is Chaired by Ward 3 Councilor Melvin Edwards.

“I am proud of the work I did in these roles and I have full confidence in Councilors Govan, Perez, and Allen to continue that work while bringing their own ideas and perspectives to the table,” said Council President Lederman, “I look forward to continue working closely with each of them to deliver results for the people of Springfield.”

Council President Lederman will continue to personally convene the COVID-19 Response and Recovery Committee, which has functioned as a Committee of the Whole in the last year and a half.

Per the rules of the City Council the City Council President serves as an Ex-Officio member to all City Council Standing Committees.

The remaining Committee Assignments will remain unchanged through the end of the year.

Featured Posts